Milwaukee BucksCat:未分類

The Milwaukee Bucks are an American professional basketball team located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The Bucks compete in the National Basketball Association (NBA) as a member of this league’s Eastern Conference Central Division. The group was founded as an expansion team, and play with in the Fiserv Forum. Former U.S. Senator Herb Kohl was the long-time operator of the team, but on April 16, 2014, a group headed by billionaire hedge fund managers Wes Edens and Marc Lasry agreed to purchase a vast majority interest in the team by Kohl, a sale that was approved by the owners of the NBA and its own Board of Governors one month later on May 16. [11] The team is managed by Jon Horst, the former director of basketball operations, who took over for John Hammond in May 2017 of the team. The Bucks have won one league name (1971), two conference titles (1971 and 1974), and 14 division titles (1971–1974, 1976, 1980–1986, 2001, 2019). They have featured such prominent players as Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Sidney Moncrief, Oscar Robertson, Bob Dandridge, Bob Lanier, Glenn Robinson, Ray Allen, Sam Cassell, Junior Bridgeman, Michael Redd, Terry Cummings, Vin Baker, Jon McGlocklin, Marques Johnson, and Brian Winters. Giannis Antetokounmpo and abdul-Jabbar have been called the NBA’s Most Valuable Player while playing for a total of four MVP awards, for the Bucks. Read more: