Vuelta a Espana: Mikel Iturria wins first race on home soilCat:未分類

Our partners use technologies, such as cookies, and gather data to give you the best experience and to personalise the information and advertisements shown for you. Please let us know whether you agree. Mikel Iturria won stage 11 of this Vuelta a Espana on home soil from the Nation to shoot his first pro triumph as the overall classification riders enjoyed a relaxing moment. The 27-year-old was a part of a breakaway before launching a solo attack to triumph before his loved ones. He assembled a lead of 45 seconds before holding to take his very first Grand Tour win by six seconds. “Once I was requested which point I wished to win, I said one,” he explained. Iturria, who obtained from Jonathan Lastra using Lawson Craddock third, included:”I have always dreamed of something like this, since I am a employee not a winner.” Race leader Primoz Roglic came in 35 minutes behind Iturria and 18 minutes together with all the remainder of the peloton, maintaining his lead of one minute 52 seconds over nearest challenger Alejandro Valverde following his victory at Tuesday’s individual time trial. Thursday’s stage 12 is another scenic ride around northern Spain, a 171.4 km route from Circuito de Navarra into Bilbao. 1. Mikel Iturria (Esp/Euskadi Basque Country) 4hr 36mins 44secs 2. Jonathan Lastra (Spa/Caja Rural-Seguros RGA) +6secs 3. Lawson Craddock (USA/Education First) +6secs 4. Damien Howson (Aus/Mitchelton – Scott) +6secs 5. Francois Bidard (Fra/AG2R La Mondiale) +6secs 6. Amanuel Ghebreigzabhier (Eri/Team Dimension Data) +9secs 7. Benjamin Thomas (Fra/Groupama – FDJ) +12secs 8. Matteo Fabbro (Ita/Team Katusha – Alpecin) +12secs 9. Gorka Izagirre (Esp/Astana Pro Team) +12secs 10. Remi Cavagna (Fra/Deceuninck – Quick-Step) +12secs 1. Primoz Roglic (Slo/Jumbo-Visma) 41hrs, 48mins 2. Alejandro Valverde (Spa/Movistar) +1min 52secs 3. Miguel Angel Lopez (Col/Astana) +2mins 11secs 4. Nairo Quintana (Col/Movistar) +3mins 5. Tadej Pogacar (Slo/UAE Team Emirates) + 3mins 5secs 6. Carl Fredrik Hagen (Nor/Lotto-Soudal) +4mins 59secs 7. Rafal Majka (Pol/BORA-hansgrohe) +5mins 42secs 8. Nicolas Edet (Fra/Cofidis) +5mins 49secs 9. Dylan Teuns (Bel/Bahrain-Merida) +6 mins 7secs 10. Wilco Kelderman (NED/Sunweb) +6mins 25secs From a democracy into some dictatorship in four years Road, trail, BMX, mountain and more – there are many ways and reasons to begin cycling. Got a huge cycling race coming up? Ensure that you take advantage of your hot up with this guide. Read more here: