Vuelta a Espana: Mikel Iturria wins first race on home soilCat:未分類

We and our partners use technologies, like biscuits, and gather info that is browsing to provide you with the ideal experience and to personalise the information and advertisements shown to you. Please let us know if you agree. Mikel Iturria won stage 11 of the Vuelta a Espana on home soil in the Basque Country to take his first pro win as the classification riders enjoyed a day. Before launching a solo attack to triumph in front of his loved ones, the 27-year-old was part of a breakaway. He built a lead of 45 minutes prior to holding to take his first Grand Tour win by six weeks. “If I was requested which point I wished to acquire, I stated this one,” he said. Iturria, who won from Jonathan Lastra using Lawson Craddock third, included:”I’ve always dreamed of something like this, because I’m a worker not a winner” Rush leader Primoz Roglic arrived together with all the rest of the peloton in 18 minutes and 35 seconds behind Iturria, claiming his lead of one minute 52 seconds over challenger Alejandro Valverde following his success in Tuesday’s individual time trial. Thursday’s stage 12 is another scenic ride around northern Spain, a 171.4 km route from Circuito de Navarra to Bilbao. 1. Mikel Iturria (Esp/Euskadi Basque Country) 4hr 36mins 44secs 2. Jonathan Lastra (Spa/Caja Rural-Seguros RGA) +6secs 3. Lawson Craddock (USA/Education First) +6secs 4. Damien Howson (Aus/Mitchelton – Scott) +6secs 5. Francois Bidard (Fra/AG2R La Mondiale) +6secs 6. Amanuel Ghebreigzabhier (Eri/Team Dimension Data) +9secs 7. Benjamin Thomas (Fra/Groupama – FDJ) +12secs 8. Matteo Fabbro (Ita/Team Katusha – Alpecin) +12secs 9. Gorka Izagirre (Esp/Astana Pro Team) +12secs 10. Remi Cavagna (Fra/Deceuninck – Quick-Step) +12secs 1. Primoz Roglic (Slo/Jumbo-Visma) 41hrs, 48mins 2. Alejandro Valverde (Spa/Movistar) +1min 52secs 3. Miguel Angel Lopez (Col/Astana) +2mins 11secs 4. Nairo Quintana (Col/Movistar) +3mins 5. Tadej Pogacar (Slo/UAE Team Emirates) + 3mins 5secs 6. Carl Fredrik Hagen (Nor/Lotto-Soudal) +4mins 59secs 7. Rafal Majka (Pol/BORA-hansgrohe) +5mins 42secs 8. Nicolas Edet (Fra/Cofidis) +5mins 49secs 9. Dylan Teuns (Bel/Bahrain-Merida) +6 mins 7secs 10. Wilco Kelderman (NED/Sunweb) +6mins 25secs From a democracy into some savage dictatorship in four Decades Road BMX, mountain and many more – there are many ways and motives to start biking. Got a huge cycling race? Ensure you take advantage of your hot up with this guide. Read more here: