Vuelta a Espana: Mikel Iturria wins first race on home soilCat:未分類

Our partners utilize technology, like cookies, and gather browsing info to personalise the content and advertisements and to provide you with the very best experience. Please let us know if you agree. Mikel Iturria won point 11 of the Vuelta a Espana on home soil from the Nation to shoot his first pro triumph as the general classification riders enjoyed a relaxing moment. The 27-year-old was a part of a breakaway before starting a solo assault to win in front of his family. He also built a lead of 45 seconds before holding on to take his first Grand Tour win. “Once I was asked that stage I wished to acquire, I stated this one,” he said. Iturria, who obtained from Jonathan Lastra using Lawson Craddock third, included:”I’ve always dreamed of something like this, since I am a worker not a winner.” Rush leader Primoz Roglic arrived with the remainder of the peloton in 18 minutes and 35 seconds behind Iturria, claiming his lead of one minute 52 seconds over challenger Alejandro Valverde following his success in the individual time trial of Tuesday. Thursday’s point 12 is just another hilly ride round northern Spain, a 171.4 km road from Circuito de Navarra into Bilbao. 1. Mikel Iturria (Esp/Euskadi Basque Country) 4hr 36mins 44secs 2. Jonathan Lastra (Spa/Caja Rural-Seguros RGA) +6secs 3. Lawson Craddock (USA/Education First) +6secs 4. Damien Howson (Aus/Mitchelton – Scott) +6secs 5. Francois Bidard (Fra/AG2R La Mondiale) +6secs 6. Amanuel Ghebreigzabhier (Eri/Team Dimension Data) +9secs 7. Benjamin Thomas (Fra/Groupama – FDJ) +12secs 8. Matteo Fabbro (Ita/Team Katusha – Alpecin) +12secs 9. Gorka Izagirre (Esp/Astana Pro Team) +12secs 10. Remi Cavagna (Fra/Deceuninck – Quick-Step) +12secs 1. Primoz Roglic (Slo/Jumbo-Visma) 41hrs, 48mins 2. Alejandro Valverde (Spa/Movistar) +1min 52secs 3. Miguel Angel Lopez (Col/Astana) +2mins 11secs 4. Nairo Quintana (Col/Movistar) +3mins 5. Tadej Pogacar (Slo/UAE Team Emirates) + 3mins 5secs 6. Carl Fredrik Hagen (Nor/Lotto-Soudal) +4mins 59secs 7. Rafal Majka (Pol/BORA-hansgrohe) +5mins 42secs 8. Nicolas Edet (Fra/Cofidis) +5mins 49secs 9. Dylan Teuns (Bel/Bahrain-Merida) +6 mins 7secs 10. Wilco Kelderman (NED/Sunweb) +6mins 25secs From a liberal democracy into some brutal dictatorship in four years Road BMX, mountain and more – there are many ways and reasons to start cycling. Got a cycling race coming up? Make sure that you make the most of your warm up for this guide. Read more here: